Load Full Menu

Who we are:

The Planning Commission's seven members are all residents of Camas from a variety of occupational and community interest backgrounds. Each Commissioner is appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council to serve a three-year term. The terms are staggered so that no more than three terms will expire in any one calendar year.

What we do:
The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council as to best methods of conservation utilization, planning and development within the city. The Commission conducts public hearings as part of their decision making process and considers input from the public.

When we meet:

The Planning Commission generally meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m., in the Council Chambers at Camas City Hall, located at 616 NE Fourth Avenue. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend. Special meetings may be held from time-to-time upon due notice to all members of the Commission in compliance with the noticing requirements of the Open Public Meetings Act. Additional information can be found online at Camas Municipal Code 2.32.

All meetings are recorded and the records of meeting are available on the City's website:  

Current Planning Commission Members:

  • Bryan Beel - Chair
    • Term expires 12/31/2019
  • Troy Hull - Vice Chair
    • Term Expires12/31/2019
  •  Tim Hein
    • Term Expires12/31/2021
  • Jim Short
    • Term Expires 12/31/2020
  • Harry (Steve) Karnes
    • Term Expires 12/31/2020
  • Geoerl Niles
    • Term Expires 12/31/2021
  • Shawn High
    • Term Expires 12/31/2020














My Camas
Go to top