Load Full Menu

Services Provided

• Ambulance and emergency medical services
• Fire suppression
• Fire prevention

Service Area

City of Camas - 14 square miles, 19,620 citizens
City of Washougal - 6 square miles, 14,210 citizens
East County Fire & Rescue – 60 square miles 10,026 citizens

Emergency Activity

CWFD staff averages approximately 5,000 fire and medical calls annually.

Personnel

The fire department currently has 54 paid employees and 19 volunteers. 47 employees make up three shifts, which provide staffing of the department 24 hours a day.

Facilities & Apparatus

Station 41
616 NE 4th Avenue
     Engine 41
     Engine 45
     Medic 41
     Medic 45
     Battalion Chief 41
     Brush 41

Station 42
4321 NW Parker Street
     Engine 42
     Medic 42
     Brush 42 

Station 43
1400 "A" Street, Washougal
     Medic 43 
     Engine 43
     Engine 46
     Brush 43 

 

 

CAMAS-WASHOUGAL
FIRE DEPARTMENT
360.834.2262

Station 41
616 NE 4th Avenue
Camas, WA  98607

Station 42
4321 NW Parker Street
Camas, WA  98607

Station 43
1400 A Street
Washougal, WA 98671

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
excluding holidays

Dial 911 for all emergencies

 fireemail2transparent

 e-mail:  
Fire Department
Fire Marshal Office

swinhart137l2

Fire Chief
Nick Swinhart

nswinhart@cityofcamas.us

 

free137l 

 Division Chief of EMS
Cliff Free
cfree@cityofcamas.us

 

schumacher137l 

Division Chief - Fire Marshal
Ron Schumacher
rschumacher@cityofcamas.us

 

Battalion Chiefs
Mark Ervin

mervin@cityofcamas.us
Larry Larimer

llarimer@cityofcamas.us
Allen Wolk

awolk@cityofcamas.us
 

  

Mayor's Blog

Native RTL SupportMAYORS BLOG GOES HERE

My Camas
Go to top