Load Full Menu

The Camas Public Library is managed and controlled by the City of Camas, by and with the consent of the Library Board of Trustees (Camas Municipal Code 2.44.010). The five trustees adopt bylaws and all policies, rules and regulations for the library. The board of trustees of the library has exclusive control of expenditures from monies appropriated for the library (Camas Municipal Code 2.44.040).

The mayor with the consent of the council appoints the trustees, electors and residents of the city, to five-year terms. No trustee shall be appointed to more than two consecutive five-year terms. Vacancies on the board are advertised publicly when they become available.

Trustee meetings for 2018 have been tentatively scheduled for:
January 4
February 8
March 8
April 5
May 3
June 7
July 5
August 2
September 6
October 4
November 8
December 6  

Meetings are at 6:30 pm at the library unless otherwise posted. All meeting dates are posted in advance, in public places, and noted in the local newspapers.

To view agendas and minutes from Board of Trustees meetings, click here.

2018 Board of Trustees
Chair: Jennifer Colbert
Vice Chair: Laura Felter
Secretary: Shawn High
Julie Hill
Jennifer Smith

Contact library trustees at cpltrustees@gmail.com


Search the catalog:
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon
Instagram Pinterest
My Camas
Go to top